T20 LeaguesWomens' Big Bash League

Brisbane Heat Women Cricket team

The Brisbane Heat are one of the eight founding teams of the Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL). They are aligned with the men’s team of the same name, and they play their home games at The Gabba in Brisbane. Andy Richards was appointed as the Heat’s inaugural coach in June 2015. Holly Ferling was the team’s first-ever player signing, and Delissa Kimmince was appointed as the inaugural captain. The Heat played their first WBBL match on December 5, 2015, against the Melbourne Stars at the Junction Oval. They lost the match by 20 runs. However, they won their first match on December 12, 2015, against the Sydney Sixers at Aquinas College in Perth. They defeated the Sixers by 35 runs. The Heat have been one of the most successful teams in WBBL history. They have won the title twice, in 2017-18 and 2020-21. They have also made the finals on four other occasions. The Heat are a well-balanced team with a strong batting and bowling attack. They are always a contender for the title, and they will be looking to add to their trophy cabinet in 2023.

One thought on “Brisbane Heat Women Cricket team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *