The Hundred

The Hundred Women’s 2023: Teams, Captains, Venues, and Full Squads

The highly anticipated The Hundred Women’s 2023 tournament is all set to thrill cricket fans with eight formidable teams competing in a round-robin format during the group stage.

The participating teams are as follows:

  1. Birmingham Phoenix
  2. London Spirit
  3. Manchester Originals
  4. Northern Superchargers
  5. Oval Invincibles
  6. Southern Brave
  7. Trent Rockets
  8. Welsh Fire

At the end of the group stage, the top three teams will advance to the playoffs. The team finishing first in the group stage and the winner of the Eliminator will face off in the Final to claim The Hundred Women’s 2023 trophy.

The tournament will witness 34 exciting matches, with each team playing home and away matches at eight prestigious venues across England:

  1. The Ageas Bowl (Southampton) – Home of Southern Brave
  2. The Kia Oval (London) – Home of Oval Invincibles
  3. Lord’s (London) – Home of London Spirit
  4. Sophia Gardens (Cardiff) – Home of Welsh Fire
  5. Edgbaston (Birmingham) – Home of Birmingham Phoenix
  6. Trent Bridge (Nottingham) – Home of Trent Rockets
  7. Old Trafford (Manchester) – Home of Manchester Originals
  8. Headingley (Leeds) – Home of Northern Superchargers

The thrilling action begins with the opening match between Trent Rockets and Southern Brave on 1st August.

Let’s take a look at the squads of each team:

Birmingham Phoenix Squad:

  • Amy Jones
  • Issy Wong
  • Emily Arlott
  • Sophie Devine
  • Hannah Baker
  • Katie Levick
  • Eve Jones
  • Abtaha Maqsood
  • Erin Burns
  • Chloe Brewer
  • Sterre Kalis
  • Davina Perrin
  • Abbey Freeborn
  • Charis Pavely

London Spirit Squad:

  • Heather Knight
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Charlie Dean
  • Danielle Gibson
  • Grace Harris
  • Sarah Glenn
  • Sophie Munro
  • Sophie Luff
  • Grace Scrivens
  • Tara Norris
  • Niamh Holland
  • Richa Ghosh
  • Lauren Filer
  • Chloe Hill
  • Alice Monaghan

Manchester Originals Squad:

  • Sophie Ecclestone
  • Deandra Dottin
  • Emma Lamb
  • Ellie Threlkeld
  • Laura Wolvaardt
  • Amanda-Jade Wellington
  • Kathryn Bryce
  • Katie George
  • Liberty Heap
  • Phoebe Graham
  • Fi Morris
  • Ami Campbell
  • Amara Carr
  • Mahika Gaur
  • Laura Jackson

Northern Superchargers Squad:

  • Phoebe Litchfield
  • Hollie Armitage
  • Linsey Smith
  • Bess Heath
  • Kate Cross
  • Georgia Wareham
  • Jemimah Rodrigues
  • Alice Davidson-Richards
  • Marie Kelly
  • Aylish Cranstone
  • Leah Dobson
  • Georgie Boyce
  • Lucy Higham
  • Grace Ballinger
  • Grace Hall

Oval Invincibles Squad:

  • Marizanne Kapp
  • Alice Capsey
  • Lauren Winfield-Hill
  • Lizzie Scott
  • Suzie Bates
  • Dane van Niekerk
  • Mady Villiers
  • Paige Scholfield
  • Eva Gray
  • Ryana MacDonald-Gay
  • Kira Chathli
  • Sophia Smale
  • Hannah Rainey
  • Cordelia Griffith
  • Claudie Cooper

Southern Brave Squad:

  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Lauren Bell
  • Maia Bouchier
  • Freya Kemp
  • Danni Wyatt
  • Anya Shrubsole
  • Chloe Tryon
  • Maitlan Brown
  • Georgia Adams
  • Rhianna Southby
  • Danielle Gregory
  • Kalea Moore
  • Seren Smale
  • Ellie Anderson
  • Mary Taylor

Trent Rockets Squad:

  • Nat Sciver-Brunt
  • Kat Sciver-Brunt
  • Alana King
  • Bryony Smith
  • Harmanpreet Kaur
  • Lizelle Lee
  • Grace Potts
  • Kirstie Gordon
  • Josie Groves
  • Cassidy McCarthy
  • Naomi Dattani
  • Alexa Stonehouse
  • Jo Gardner
  • Fran Wilson
  • Nat Wraith

Welsh Fire Squad:

  • Tammy Beaumont
  • Hayley Matthews
  • Sophia Dunkley
  • Shabnim Ismail
  • Georgia Elwiss
  • Freya Davies
  • Laura Harris
  • Alex Hartley
  • Alex Griffiths
  • Claire Nicholas
  • Sarah Bryce
  • Emily Windsor
  • Ella McCaughan
  • Chloe Skelton
  • Kate Coppack

With the best players on display and action-packed fixtures, The Hundred Women’s 2023 promises to be a cricketing spectacle that fans won’t want to miss.

Fixtures / Full Schedule

Tuesday 1st AugustTrent Rockets vs Southern Brave, Match 1
Wednesday 2nd AugustWelsh Fire vs Manchester Originals, Match 2
London Spirit vs Oval Invincibles, Match 3
Thursday 3rd AugustNorthern Superchargers vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 4
Friday 4th AugustSouthern Brave vs Welsh Fire, Match 5
Saturday 5th AugustManchester Originals vs London Spirit, Match 6
Birmingham Phoenix vs Trent Rockets, Match 7
Sunday 6th AugustSouthern Brave vs Northern Superchargers, Match 8
Oval Invincibles vs Welsh Fire, Match 9
Monday 7th AugustManchester Originals vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 10
Tuesday 8th AugustLondon Spirit vs Southern Brave, Match 11
Wednesday 9th AugustTrent Rockets vs Northern Superchargers, Match 12
Oval Invincibles vs Manchester Originals, Match 13
Thursday 10th AugustBirmingham Phoenix vs Welsh Fire, Match 14
Friday 11th AugustNorthern Superchargers vs Oval Invincibles, Match 15
Saturday 12th AugustLondon Spirit vs Trent Rockets, Match 16
Welsh Fire vs Southern Brave, Match 17
Sunday 13th AugustNorthern Superchargers vs Manchester Originals, Match 18
Monday 14th AugustBirmingham Phoenix vs Oval Invincibles, Match 19
Welsh Fire vs Trent Rockets, Match 20
Tuesday 15th AugustOval Invincibles vs London Spirit, Match 21
Wednesday 16th AugustSouthern Brave vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 22
Thursday 17th AugustTrent Rockets vs Manchester Originals, Match 23
Friday 18th AugustLondon Spirit vs Northern Superchargers, Match 24
Saturday 19th AugustTrent Rockets vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 25
Southern Brave vs Oval Invincibles, Match 26
Sunday 20th AugustManchester Originals vs Northern Superchargers, Match 27
Welsh Fire vs London Spirit, Match 28
Monday 21st AugustOval Invincibles vs Trent Rockets, Match 29
Tuesday 22nd AugustNorthern Superchargers vs Welsh Fire, Match 30
Wednesday 23rd AugustManchester Originals vs Southern Brave, Match 31
Thursday 24th AugustBirmingham Phoenix vs London Spirit, Match 32
Saturday 26th AugustEliminator, Match 33
Sunday 27th AugustFinal, Match 34

One thought on “The Hundred Women’s 2023: Teams, Captains, Venues, and Full Squads

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *