The Hundred

The Hundred Men’s 2023: Teams, Captains, Venues, and Full Squads

The highly anticipated third edition of The Hundred Men’s 2023 is back with eight exciting teams ready to showcase their talent. The reigning champions, Trent Rockets, will be looking to defend their title and secure another victory in this unique cricketing extravaganza.

The captains leading their respective teams are as follows:

  • Birmingham Phoenix: Moeen Ali
  • London Spirit: Dan Lawrence
  • Manchester Originals: Jos Buttler
  • Oval Invincibles: Sam Billings
  • Southern Brave: James Vince
  • Trent Rockets: Lewis Gregory
  • Welsh Fire: Tom Abell

The tournament is all set to kick off on Tuesday, 1st August, with a thrilling curtain-raiser clash between Trent Rockets and Southern Brave.

The matches will take place at eight distinguished venues across England and Wales:

  • The Ageas Bowl (Southampton) – Home of Southern Brave
  • The Kia Oval (London) – Home of Oval Invincibles
  • Lord’s (London) – Home of London Spirit
  • Sophia Gardens (Cardiff) – Home of Welsh Fire
  • Edgbaston (Birmingham) – Home of Birmingham Phoenix
  • Trent Bridge (Nottingham) – Home of Trent Rockets
  • Old Trafford (Manchester) – Home of Manchester Originals
  • Headingley (Leeds) – Home of Northern Superchargers

Let’s take a look at the squads of each team:

Birmingham Phoenix Squad:

  • Chris Woakes
  • Ben Duckett
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Moeen Ali
  • Shadab Khan (from August 14)
  • Adam Milne
  • Benny Howell
  • Will Smeed
  • Kane Richardson
  • Jamie Smith
  • Tom Helm
  • Miles Hammond
  • Chris Benjamin
  • Dan Mousley
  • Henry Brookes
  • Jacob Bethell

London Spirit Squad:

  • Mark Wood
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Liam Dawson
  • Dan Lawrence
  • Zak Crawley
  • Jordan Thompson
  • Mason Crane
  • Adam Rossington
  • Chris Wood
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Michael Pepper
  • Daniel Bell-Drummond
  • Matt Critchley
  • Matthew Wade
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Dan Worrall

Manchester Originals Squad:

  • Jos Buttler
  • Usama Mir
  • Phil Salt
  • Laurie Evans
  • Ashton Turner
  • Jamie Overton
  • Tom Hartley
  • Richard Gleeson
  • Paul Walter
  • Josh Tongue
  • Josh Little (from August 16 and knockout rounds)
  • Wayne Madsen
  • Tom Lammonby
  • Mitchell Stanley
  • Max Holden
  • Ben Raine

Northern Superchargers Squad:

  • Ben Stokes
  • Adil Rashid
  • Harry Brook
  • Reece Topley
  • Tom Banton
  • Matthew Short
  • Adam Lyth
  • Adam Hose
  • Brydon Carse
  • Matthew Potts
  • David Wiese
  • Bas de Leede
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Callum Parkinson
  • Ollie Robinson
  • Saif Zaib

Oval Invincibles Squad:

  • Sam Curran
  • Sunil Narine (from August 13)
  • Will Jacks
  • Jason Roy
  • Tom Curran
  • Sam Billings
  • Saqib Mahmood (replaced by Tom Lawes)
  • Heinrich Klaasen (from August 20)
  • Ross Whiteley
  • Jordan Cox
  • Gus Atkinson
  • Ihsanullah Khan
  • Danny Briggs
  • Nathan Sowter
  • Zak Chappell
  • Tawanda Muyeye

Southern Brave Squad:

  • Jofra Archer
  • Tim David (from August 20)
  • Leus du Plooy
  • James Vince
  • Chris Jordan
  • Devon Conway
  • Tymal Mills
  • Rehan Ahmed
  • Craig Overton
  • Finn Allen
  • George Garton
  • James Fuller
  • Alex Davies
  • Joe Weatherley
  • Jafer Chohan
  • Matt Fisher

Trent Rockets Squad:

  • Joe Root
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  • Rashid Khan (from August 10)
  • Dawid Malan
  • Alex Hales
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Luke Wood
  • Colin Munro
  • Sam Cook
  • Daniel Sams
  • Samit Patel
  • Sam Hain
  • Brad Wheal
  • Matt Carter
  • Tom Moores
  • John Turner

Welsh Fire Squad:

  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Tom Abell
  • David Willey
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Joe Clarke
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Ben Green
  • Haris Rauf
  • David Payne
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Jake Ball
  • Stephen Eskinazi
  • Dan Douthwaite
  • George Scrimshaw
  • Luke Wells
  • Chris Cooke

With a star-studded lineup and action-packed fixtures, The Hundred Men’s 2023 is all set to captivate cricket fans worldwide. Stay tuned for an unforgettable cricketing experience!

Fixtures / Full Schedule of Men’s

Tuesday, 1st AugustTrent Rockets vs Southern Brave, Match 1
Wednesday, 2nd AugustWelsh Fire vs Manchester Originals, Match 2
London Spirit vs Oval Invincibles, Match 3
Thursday, 3rd AugustNorthern Superchargers vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 4
Friday, 4th AugustSouthern Brave vs Welsh Fire, Match 5
Saturday, 5th AugustManchester Originals vs London Spirit, Match 6
Birmingham Phoenix vs Trent Rockets, Match 7
Sunday, 6th AugustSouthern Brave vs Northern Superchargers, Match 8
Oval Invincibles vs Welsh Fire, Match 9
Monday, 7th AugustManchester Originals vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 10
Tuesday, 8th AugustLondon Spirit vs Southern Brave, Match 11
Wednesday, 9th AugustTrent Rockets vs Northern Superchargers, Match 12
Oval Invincibles vs Manchester Originals, Match 13
Thursday, 10th AugustBirmingham Phoenix vs Welsh Fire, Match 14
Friday, 11th AugustNorthern Superchargers vs Oval Invincibles, Match 15
Saturday, 12th AugustLondon Spirit vs Trent Rockets, Match 16
Welsh Fire vs Southern Brave, Match 17
Sunday, 13th AugustNorthern Superchargers vs Manchester Originals, Match 18
Birmingham Phoenix vs Oval Invincibles, Match 19
Monday, 14th AugustWelsh Fire vs Trent Rockets, Match 20
Tuesday, 15th AugustOval Invincibles vs London Spirit, Match 21
Wednesday, 16th AugustSouthern Brave vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 22
Thursday, 17th AugustTrent Rockets vs Manchester Originals, Match 23
Friday, 18th AugustLondon Spirit vs Northern Superchargers, Match 24
Saturday, 19th AugustTrent Rockets vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 25
Southern Brave vs Oval Invincibles, Match 26
Sunday, 20th AugustManchester Originals vs Northern Superchargers, Match 27
Welsh Fire vs London Spirit, Match 28
Monday, 21st AugustOval Invincibles vs Trent Rockets, Match 29
Tuesday, 22nd AugustNorthern Superchargers vs Welsh Fire, Match 30
Wednesday, 23rd AugustManchester Originals vs Southern Brave, Match 31
Thursday, 24th AugustBirmingham Phoenix vs London Spirit, Match 32
Saturday, 26th AugustEliminator, Match 33
Sunday, 27th AugustFinal, Match 34

One thought on “The Hundred Men’s 2023: Teams, Captains, Venues, and Full Squads

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *