BlogCricket news

Green’s Debut, India’s Chahar-Jitesh Duo: Bowl-off Begins

Toss Australia opts to bowl vs India

Green’s Debut, India’s Chahar-Jitesh Duo: Bowl-off Begins: Australia skipper Matthew Swim won the throw and requested that India bat in their mission to even out the series. The two groups rolled out a few improvements for the principal T20I to be played in Raipur.

Shreyas Iyer was back for India as the bad-habit skipper of the side. Quick bowler Mukesh Kumar, who had missed the Guwahati T20I for his wedding, additionally returned alongside Deepak Chahar and wicketkeeper-player Jitesh Sharma, who had made his T20I debut at the Asian Games recently. Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Tilak Varma, and Ishan Kishan were forgotten about to oblige them.

Australia rolled out five improvements after Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, and Josh Inglis got back. Josh Philippe, Ben McDermott, Ben Dwarshius, Chris Green and Matt Short got valuable open doors instead of Inglis, Maxwell, Stoinis, Nathan Ellis, and Kane Richardson.

The Sydney Thunder offspinner Green’s making his T20I debut. The 30-year-old brings an abundance of T20 experience, having played in the CPL, IPL, PSL and T20 Impact.

India: 1 Yashasvi Jaiswal, 2 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Suryakumar Yadav (capt), 5 Jitesh Sharma (wk), 6 Rinku Singh, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Ravi Bishnoi, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Avesh Khan, 11 Mukesh Kumar

Australia: 1 Josh Philippe, 2 Travis Head, 3 Ben McDermott, 4 Aaron Hardie, 5 Tim David, 6 Matthew Short, 7 Matthew Swim (capt&wk), 8 Ben Dwarshuis, 9 Chris Green, 10 Jason Behrendorff, 11 Tanveer Sangha

2 thoughts on “Green’s Debut, India’s Chahar-Jitesh Duo: Bowl-off Begins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *