T20 LeaguesWomens' Big Bash League

Hobart Hurricanes women BBL team

The Hobart Hurricanes Women are an Australian women’s cricket team based in Hobart, Tasmania. They compete in the Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL), the premier women’s T20 cricket league in Australia.

The Hurricanes were one of the eight founding teams of the WBBL. They have never won the title, but they have made the finals on three occasions. The Hurricanes’ home ground is Blundstone Arena in Hobart. The Hurricanes are captained by Heather Knight and coached by Salliann Callaway. Some of the best players to have represented the Hurricanes include Elyse Villani, Hayley Jensen, and Naomi Stalenberg. The Hurricanes are one of the most popular teams in the WBBL. They have a passionate fan base in Hobart and around Australia.

The Hurricanes are always a contender for the WBBL title. They have a strong batting line-up and a bowling attack that is led by Hayley Jensen, one of the best bowlers in the world. The Hurricanes are also a very competitive team, and they always play with a lot of heart.

In the 2021-22 WBBL season, the Hurricanes finished in third place on the ladder. They beat the Melbourne Renegades in the semi-final, but they lost to the Sydney Sixers in the final.

The Hurricanes are a team on the rise. They have a young and talented squad, and they are always improving. I expect them to be a serious contender for the WBBL title in the years to come.

One thought on “Hobart Hurricanes women BBL team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *