Asia Cup


The Asia Cup 2023 is scheduled to begin on August 31, with matches hosted by both Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The tournament will culminate with the final competition on September 17.

For the 16th edition of the Asia Cup, Pakistan will host four matches, while the remaining games will take place in Sri Lanka. The tournament will span from August 31 to September 17.

In an exhilarating match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, India emerged victorious against Pakistan thanks to a remarkable performance by Virat Kohli. The match highlights showcase Kohli’s brilliance as he propelled India to an incredible win, clinching the victory off the final ball.

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Nepal are the participating teams in the Asia Cup 2023. The tournament consists of a total of 13 One Day International (ODI) matches.

This year, the tournament will feature two groups, each comprising three teams. The top two teams from each group will progress to the Super Four stage, where they will compete for a place in the final.

The final of the Asia Cup is scheduled to take place on September 17, featuring the top two teams from the Super Four stage.

India, Pakistan, and Nepal are grouped, while Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan form the other group.

Nepal secured their place in the main tournament by defeating UAE in the final of the ACC Men’s Premier Cup held in Kathmandu earlier this year.

Sri Lanka is the reigning champion of the Asia Cup, having emerged victorious over Pakistan in the final held in the UAE last year 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *